New Year’s Resolutions: Fresh Starts and Finding Myself , Diary #3

I have realized that instead of craving change, praying to be somebody else – it’s time we acknowledge the people we really are, pause, and say, ‘Hello!’, and maybe even drop a ‘How are you?’.

Hello my lovely readers 😘 , how are you all?

First off, I would like to thank you all! I have received a 100 likes on my blog and am delighted! Secondly, I hope you enjoy reading this post 😊  .

korra (4).png

New Years marks a new beginning – something all of us want at one time or another. A fresh start – to make things right or even worse. I need a fresh start.

Towards the ending last year, a lot of change took place in my personality. I began having anxiety attacks on a minor scale, feeling lost, and having health issues as collateral damage. Stress eating, anaemia, and procrastinating all my work to name a few.

But, then there is new year’s – an opportunity to change myself. There will be obstacles I have to face, challenges I have to overcome, and tests I will have to take, but, sweet success comes with hard work. It’s time I prioritize, no more slacking over my chores. I might sound like Trunchbull’s twin, but a part of me knows it’s necessary.

Another goals lingers over my head, a one that is hard to even understand; my goal for this year is to be happy. To be kind, courageous and my creative self. To feel confident, empowered, and able. To laugh, and smile and crack jokes. To surround myself with people, and not single individuals out. Most importantly, to find myself and cherish that person.

I have realized that instead of craving change, praying to be somebody else – it’s time we acknowledge the people we really are, pause, and say, ‘Hello!’, and maybe even drop a ‘How are you?’.

This new year, I plan to be thankful for who I am, and be that happy person. Troubles come and go, but it is our choice to either fret over them or to overcome them.

Wishing you all a Happy New Year! What is your resolution for 2017?

❤️  Vinny

2 thoughts on “New Year’s Resolutions: Fresh Starts and Finding Myself , Diary #3

Leave a Reply

